“Zeitgeisty Music Volume 2”

“Zeitgeisty Music Volume 2” is an album of 14 modern romantic piano pieces by the composers of today  with dreamy mood and beautiful melodies. They invite to close our eyes, lean back, relax and gain strength. The composers are Karen Tanaka, Peter Maxwell Davies, Artan Hasani, Olafur Arnalds, Nils Frahm, Dustin O‘Halloran, Ludovico Einaudi, Yann Tiersen and Ad Wammes.

This is the second album of Anna Sutyagina, pianist and artistic director of Moving Classics TV. Moving Classics TV is popular curated discovery channel for new piano music located in Munich, Germany. Anna is searching for the beauty in contemporary piano music. For her second album, Anna chose the compositions with the motto „Dream in me“. Composers like Nils Frahm,  Olafur Arnalds or Ludovico Einaudi  write gentle and soothing music with the meditative value. Their music thrives on the minimalismus and the haunting melodies are searching for emotional clarity. Dustin O’Halloran has a filigran style tha might sound enigmatic. Peter Maxwell Davies tries to harness the same feelings of joy, loss, desire and frustration that you find in the simple folksongs. All in all,  it is very sincere and direct music that connects with today’s emotions. It is about dreamy mood and space and minimalism and emotion.

In 2019 Moving Classics is releasing a new track every 3 weeks and you can listen to the songs in the media of your choice. Youtube, Spotify, Itunes, Deezer, Amazon, CD Baby and more…