Dafydd Bullock “Nocturne No. 1”


Anna Heller plays the original composition by Dafydd Bullock “Nocturne No. 1”.

Thoughts about the nocturne: “Nocturne No. 1, written in Luxembourg in June, 1989,
The first of a set of twelve, this piece is a midnight lament in two parts, the first being relatively static and somewhat nostalgically Russian in style but nevertheless dissonant in places.
The second part is a repetition, but with much more power and intensity. The very long melodic phrase becomes relentless.
The music is tonal and clearly based in C minor but with much dissonance and implied bitonality.”

Read more about the composer here:

👉Website: www.bullockmusic.info


👉Downloads: www.itunes.com/dafyddbullock

👉Scores: http://stores.lulu.com/dolbadarn

👉Listen: http://soundcloud.com/dafydd-bullock

👉Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Dafydd-Bullock/212856972115400

Discover more exciting modern piano music with Moving Classics TV.